Flash Memory Summit 

SuperWomen in Flash Leadership Award – 2023

Nominations are Closed. 

The SuperWomen in Flash Leadership Award (SWFL) recognizes women who have shown outstanding leadership in the growth, development and use of flash memory and associated or related technologies and systems. The previous awards recognized Amber Huffman, Intel FellowCalline Sanchez, IBM Vice PresidentBarbara Murphy, VP WekaIO and Dr. Yan Li, VP Western Digital for their outstanding leadership in data storage. Please submit your outstanding woman who has helped lead this industry.  Key criteria includes:

  • Creation, influence and/or promotion of an important flash technology or system (or supersede flash technology)
  • Creation, influence and / or promotion of significant new market category or offering with measurable impact on the industry
  • Leadership of a company, division or business effort.

Nominations may be for a single person. Submissions may be done by individuals or companies.  Nominees are not restricted to currently employed personnel.

This is our third year for this award.  The award’s purpose is to recognize the contribution of women in the industry and to promote more women to participate in leadership roles across the company divisions. The Award will be presented on the Virtual at Flash Memory Summit,  August 2022.

The SWFL Committee will assess each submission based on the content of the information submitted by May 3rd 2023. Announcement of the award will be in July and the award recognition at Flash Memory Summit, August 9, 2023.

Below is the Nomination Form or Download the Form:  FMS-SWFL-Nomination

  • Current Name, Company and Title, Contact Information
  • List awards, patents, designs, products, campaigns, etc. Please provide links if possible.
  • Documents, stories, reprints, etc. can also be submitted.
  • Name, affiliation, contact information



Forgot your password? Reset it here.